In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to criminal trials on TV. Some people think that broadcasting criminal trials on TV has more merits than drawbacks. However, I strongly believe that that have more demerits because that affects negatively for youngsters and promotes additional crimes. To begin with, broadcasting criminal trials has negative impacts on children. Firstly, the younger generation tends to be affected, and they might have a mental disorder due to exposer to such information. This is because some criminals do not reconsider and regret what they did, and this attitude is not good for children. In addition to this, juveniles can mimic the behaviour of criminals as they see criminals on TV. Since it is difficult to tell right from wrong, juveniles may contribute to some violence acts. On top of that, another reason why I believe there are more drawbacks is that additional crimes may happen. For instance, despite everyone can watch on TV, the detailed information of each criminal case is made into public. This information can be the good guideline for potential criminals who have the similar motivation toward crimes. Another point is that this seduces juvenile crimes, since teenagers tend to want to stand out, or they are interestet in. As a matter of fact, some juvenile crimes are reported, and they contribute to crimes just because they want to try. To conclude, I strongly believe that there are more demerits than merits regarding broadcasting criminal trials on TV shows. This is because that have the negative influence on children and may promote to increase the number of crimes.