People today are surrounded by advertising. Do you think the positive effects of advertising outweigh the negative effects?

We are living in a world full of various types of advertisements. From an overall perspective, I think that there are far more advantages of advertising than disadvantages. Advertisements boost the sales of certain products and therefore contribute to the economic growth of society. For example, with the endorsement of a celebrity in a live stream, a make-up product can be out of supply within only a few seconds. The more people watch these advertisements, the higher possibilities that they will spend on corresponding goods. It can thus give an incentive to the general economic situation, no matter online or physical. Meanwhile, some advertisements tell funny stories and use bright colours, which can give people a sense of entertainment and help the audience to refresh their minds. On the other hand, advertisements are always shown in the middle of TV series or programs. As a result, they interrupt the integrity of the show and distract people's attention. For instance, it is normal for us to watch several 30- second advertisements during a 40-minute episode. These advertisements cut the program into pieces and make us feel less absorbed in the story. Also, some advertisements deliberately talk only about the benefits of a commodity and avoid its problems until consumers find out themselves. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks that people keep criticizing advertising for, I believe that its benefits still outweigh those negative effects significantly.