Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Demand for alternative sources of energy is growing all over the world due to the excessive depletion of petroleum products. Globally, therefore, the use of solar power is improved these days, especially, in houses. Since this energy is eco-friendly, many are interested to use it in their houses, and I consider this is a positive trend to a certain extent as this can be affordable and environmentally friendly. The main reason why many families prefer to adopt solar as a major energy source, they are well-informed about the consequences of the burning non-renewable products; however, while consuming solar energy hardly damages our nature since it does not burn any carbon. Conversely, exhausts from petroleum products can pollute our nature, eventually, this incident would threaten flora and fauna. For instance, solar panels can be easily installed in houses as it requires only basic skills to handle, moreover, it is also be easy to use. Regarding whether it is beneficial or not, I personally consider it can bring some positive development in society. First and foremost, the government does not panic about the depletion of various energy sources because solar energy is in abundance. Another obvious point here is that it is both cost-effective method and safer to utilize in the home setting. This rarely emits harmful gases such as carbon monoxide or carbon dioxide. Even though these are the merits, the technology which currently developed is in the rudimentary stage, but scientists have been funded tremendously to find the better technique and equipment. In conclusion, using solar power in residential areas is a progressive move, which does not only minimise the pollution but economic as well. It is vitally important to make a leap to see more advancement in this field.