The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. The what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to environmental problems, such as global warming. Some people insist that the best way to solve this is that the government and large organizations take leadership. I strongly agree with this opinion because it takes tons of money to solve the environmental issues, and the government executes more efficiently. To begin with, the first reason why I support this idea is that huge budgets are required to solve the environmental problems. For instance, global warming which is the largest crisis of today's world, leads to deforestation. In fact, 30 per cent of the world's forests have been disappeared according to the WRI. Despite the best way to address deforestation is to plant trees, it takes uncountable money and human resources. In addition, another effective solutions are to invent eco-friendly products including electric cars. However, companies need to use huge budgets for research and development. On top of that, another reason why I claim the government and authorities should support to tackle the environmental crisis is that people are forced to change their lifestyles largely, and the government deal with it better. For example, marine pollution is another serious problem today, and the government should promote the use of paper bottles or recusable bottles instead of plastics. Furthermore, air pollution is often reported as well. To address this, authorities have better encourage factories to stop emission of toxic substances. To conclude, I reiterate my complete agreement with this topic. This is because it takes enormous money to tackle the environmental crisis, and the government can address it more efficiently.