Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is assumed that in order to be a disciplined child penalty should be applied while other opponent believed appreciating the child so as to perform excellently is better. Both views will be written on and a conclusion shall be made. Firstly, a punishment which is defined as any treatment or suffering by pain to correct wrong doing such as corporal's, paying of fines or performing physical task can be used as a medium for the adolescents when they behave wrongly. Also,it is evidenced that when parent used this on their folks it imprint an indelible mark because they are aware of the pain it will cause on them. For instance, a renowned pastor in Nigeria who was known to be troublesome in his youthful days said he was able to changed his ways as a result of a particular way his been handled by his mother whenever he committed crime. On the other hand, rewarding and praising the kids are also an approach to train the youngster's when they performs brilliantly.Literally, when an individual obey rules and regulations the parent's will be motivated to appreciates the child both in kinds and cash and this promotes good character in the child. For example, psychologists are of the opinion that each child should be rewarded all the times they impress their parent. However, I believed children needs to be punished in order to build a bright future for them and also to reduce the population of criminals in the society. According to 2020 statistics of offenders in Nigeria, it was seen that 89% of prisoners were not corrected when they were teenagers. To conclude,punishment and appreciating children are different modes of training but am of the opinion that Young folk's needs to be penalized.