Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some individuals thinking if those people who live in the countryside immigrate to the heart of towns, traffic congestion and transportation issues will be improved. In this regard, some more viable solutions can be provided instead of encouraging people to immigrate to metropolises. From my point of view, persuading people to live in city centres cannot be considered as a practical measure to amend public transportation problems. In my view, if the government develops roads which connect cities to suburbs, it can ease public transportation, certainly. Furthermore, developing subway transportation also will improve traffic jams and help people move faster and safer. Moreover, providing more occupation opportunities in suburbs will prevent the daily immigration of people who live in the countryside; in other words, those individuals living in the countryside, in particular young people, often on account of increasing their income will work for some firms locating in cities although their accommodations lie on out of the town. On the other hand, to those people who reckon if we persuade people to live in towns, transportation problems will be solved, promoting urbanization may be followed by some disadvantages such as several environmental problems. In addition, living costs in cities usually are higher rather than in the countryside and this can lead to some difficulties for people residing in suburbs, previously. To recapitulate, persuading people to live in the heart of cities cannot be an applicable solution for solving transportation issues; needless to say, it is better for the government to improve the transportation system and provide more vocations in suburbs.