some people believe that all children should have a pet or an animal to look after. Other people disagree, however, saying that this depends on a child's circumstances. Consider these opposing views, and give your own opinion.

Some commentators suggest that it is positive for children to possess an animal or a pet to take care of, whereas others argue that they disagree because the issue may base on a child’s situations. There are arguments on both sides of the very typical debate, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, those who support the idea of pet ownership point to the fact that children who look after domestic animals are be able to take in some valueable skills, icluding patience and responsibility, which are beneficial for their future. For instance, in training case, the pet will not act as the child’s wish all the time, this is why children have to be patient and willing to wait, or even feeding and bathing a pet can also foster their responsibility. In addition, it would appear that taking care of an animal will lead the children to a healthier life because they do not concentrate continuously too much on the Internet as well as smart phone, particularly in today’s technologically-focused world. On the other hand, supporters who are opposed to this issue often state that not all children live in a circumstance where having pets is advisable. For example, in some less wealthy countries, keeping a domestic animal can cost an arm and a leg because of the fact that the expense of foods as well as medicines is quite unaffordable in certain cases. Furthermore, there are several families that do not have adequate time for looking after pets, consequently, they ignore them as well as just let them to feed themselves. To sum up, children can have several merit from possessing a pet, however, it seems advisable that the decision to keep a domestic pet ought to base on a child’s interest, capability and family’s context.