The rising cost and decreasing supply of fossil fuels such as oils and gas along with environmental concern, means that their continued use as our main source of energy is impractical and alternative sources must be found. The only realistic alternative is nuclear energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and relevant examples for your answer.

Many people believe that nuclear energy become popular as one of the best alternatives to nonrenewable fuels in the near future. I firmly agree with this view, and in this essay, I will explain why. A primary advantage of alternative energy is the production of electricity. First of all, nuclear stations are able to cover numerous towns or cities without tension on the power system. As a result, society can use more electro devices for comfortable life and focus on the other aspects of living. Moreover, a traditional power station is less friendly to the environment than a nuclear, because the process of production of energy in an alternative station is more attuned to the surrounding nature. Furthermore, they can be located far enough from cities to prevent some pollution and reduce waste. Also, the rising cost and decreasing supply of fossil fuels stimulate people to build new stations to provide more energy to consumers. For example, the Australian government proposed a new strategy to increase the number of nuclear stations around fast-growing cities to reduce pressure on the old stations. On the other hand, nuclear stations are more dangerous if something happens. What is more, they produce radioactive waste which is hard to reuse or store. Despite this, society finds new methods to dispose of them without harming the environment. In conclusion, I completely agree that nuclear stations it is the best solution for humans at this time, because provide a lot of electricity without using fossil fuels. All these positive aspects make nuclear stations an ideal solution for today’s consumption.