Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A small group of people thinks that pastime activities should be hard to entertain. In my opinion, the happiness we get by performing leisure activity cannot be measured in terms of easy activity and hard activity. This essay totally disagrees with the above-mentioned statement because a handful of persons has a habit of watching more movies which is not a tough job to do. On one hand, some people will enjoy easy activities. For instance, one such activity for most people to have fun is swimming. This activity requires very less equipment and can be learned easily. I remember learning to swim in my local community when I was a child, and it never felt like a demanding or challenging experience. one more activity that is very easy is photography. We don't need to have much technical experience of operating a camera to take a photo. The main quality of the person who takes a photo is just to prejudge the output of the photo. A recent study, made by Geetam University says that the percentage of people who choose easy activities as their hobbies are more than the number of people who choose hard leisure activities. On the other hand, there is a certain section of people who thinks that the leisure activity they choose should be so hard to have high satisfaction. In,addition they need to spend a lot of time achieving their excellence. For example one of my friends spent 3 years of time learning sky diving and it is too risky to perform those activities. He said that after diving from 4000m above sea level he was very happy about his performance and his confidence level has been increased. This type of performance will give us great pleasure. In conclusion, simple hobbies are fun and relaxing but difficult hobbies are equally pleasurable and give extreme happiness. However, choosing hobbies will purely depend on ones own tastes and thoughts where the output of happiness is not measurable based on the activity.