Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What us your opinion?

There is a debate between some people, as one part believes that success is the best measure of intelligence while others think that it can be quantified in other ways. In this, essay I will write about my opinion. Although there is true that a large number of people with high IQ's have successful jobs this does not mean anything. Intelligence according to books can be expressed in several ways, however people believes that being smart is having a good memory or being good with numbers, cleary they are mistaken, for example, a good basketball player can also be considered smart, maybe not in mathematics but in what he does. Decades ago a large study was published that stablished that any action that someone did better than a majority of people should be considered as intelligent on that aspect. In addition, let's say we define intelligence and success as having a high paying or important job, it is clear that a lot of other factors have to be taken into account, a high number of people that have good jobs are not smart, they just inherited them from the family, let's say a CEO of a big company that has been around decades, clearly the children will be the bosses once the father retires, without any need of being smart, also, politicians have good jobs but we all know that most of the time they don't do a good job due to a lack of brain matter. In conclusion, while we can assume that intelligent people are successful in life, there are several types of smarts that do not correlate with success, furthermore some high paying jobs are not related to brain capacity but to other factors, it is irresponsable to state that only the ones with a lot of money or important jobs are intelligent.