More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

The number of individuals demanding to acquire goods such as cars, clothes and other items made by famous well-known brands has increased.In my opinion, there is negative growth when an individual buys these goods. However, whether this provides a positive development or not is the topic the essay will delve into. On one hand, owning these kinds of products can boost a person's status in society and also make the public respect him or her. For instance, a study conducted by the Washington Post in 2018 has claimed that people inclined to respect others based on the type of cars they owned, watches they wore, etc. The following has been true because owning things others are not able to normally afford shows how wealthy an individual is. Therefore, owning these goods can boost a person's status providing a positive development for them. On the other hand, these products can prove to be quite costly and can significantly consume the buyer's allowance or salary. For example, Louis Vuitton, a designer apparel company has turned in significant profits even though it has sold fewer units in the year 2018 mainly due to the fact that its products are very expensive. One should own these kinds of merchandise only if they have surplus cash or are very wealthy. In summary, acquiring these merchandise can prove to be very expensive and is not meant for all providing, hence it is a negative advancement. In a nutshell, it appears to me that there is a stronger argument towards products made by famous brands having a negative development. Nonetheless, if an individual can certainly afford the product and can see how it could benefit them in the long run they should definitely buy it as it may prove to have positive progress.