Some parents and teachers think that children's behaviour should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals believe that it is essential to control children's behaviour strictly. However, the other argue that kids should be free to grow up. In my view, I agree with the latter. I tend to support the view that kids should be free to behave. To begin with, if children are controlled by parents or teachers strictly, they may have no opportunity to make decisions by themselves; after they grow up when they have to face some circumstances alone they may feel nervous since they want to rely on their parents or teacher like they were kids. Another key consideration should be that because children's talents and interests are different if parents do not give them an area to discover by themself, just let kids learn something that they think fits their kids, so that kids might have a bad childhood memory and miss their real talented things. Understandably, there are several reasons why people might argue that in childhood, strict control is necessary. The primary reason they may point out is that children cannot control themselves, such as playing computer games for a long time, coping with classmate's homework answers or sleeping in class. If these behaviours not be controlled, they may have a bad influence on their life. Additionally, there are tons of information on the internet, kids without strict control cannot distinguish the incorrect and bad things, like drugs and crime which will shape a bad foundation for kids. However, as far as I am concerned as long as kids get a good education in school and with family, they could get the ability to distinguish information and control themselves. Overall, while in some ways it may seem reasonable that control is necessary in childhood, I personally believe that children should control their own lives by themselves with the right lead by their parents and teachers.