For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is just as important as the ability to read and write.’ How far do you agree with this suggestion? How important is it for a child to learn to play a musical instrument, in your view?

The issue of whether the music classes should be consisted of children’s curriculum and playing a musical gadget is a pivotal capability as the literacy. It seems to me that literacy is more vital than the ability to play music, and I will explain the reasons in this essay. Firstly, there is no doubt that taking part in playing music is not have a detrimental effect on a child especial the children show a great fancy for music. However, the pupil talented is really rare as well as there is plenty of benefits from literacy skill. For example, we are able to obtain a number of information in our lives. Secondly, it is a fact that the ability to read and write may create a variety of opportunities for our career development. For instance, we must understand the job description and something like emails, requirements, contracts and so on that literacy may assist us. Finally, it is surely that literacy is the minimum skill that we must know because of the fact that it is used on a regular basis, whereas music is one of a wide range of secondary skills. While it may be to correct that learning the musical instrument is likely to develop a child’s musical talent. Despite this, it seems that not all the kids have a gift and interested in music. In conclusion, I believe that the pupil’s literacy outweighs the ability to play a musical instrument in their education or career path.