In some countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It has been a long-standing discussion about whether it is vital to spend money to construct new railway line in downtown or to it should be expended to develop the existing public transport. In this essay, I will explain these two for and against ideas despite I believe that it is necessary to use money for both views. To begin with, some people accept that investment advanced train lines is fundamental in cities to boost the commute systems. In other words, building new lines can save time and make suitable for passengers. For example, although there are so may railway lines in Singapore, government still allocate to open new lines in order public to be convenient and to get easily access whatever they desire to go without delay. Moreover, this is a good way to deplete traffic jam in cities by making new transports. Therefore, people think that spending money on cratering new railway lines is beneficial for them. However, other assert that money expenditure on managing to improve the existing public transport is also principal. For instance, as transportation is essential for public in every country, maintaining or repairing the existing one make people to be safe to use the trains and old one can still be useful for public. Hence, old transports will be needed to improve for passenger’s safety and protection. To sum up, since transportation system is principle in daily life of the people, in my opinion, budget allocating for both old and new transport systems are needed.