International travel sometimes makes people prejudiced rather than broad minded. What may be the reasons for this? What can people do to improve their understanding of the countries they visit?

Travelling around the world is always considered as one measure to improve one's understanding of other community's lifestyle,culture and people.Visiting various countries helps to broaden an individual's outlook towards the world. However,there is some contrasting opinion about it.International tourism sometimes makes people more biased against some cultures. This essay will discuss the reasons and solutions for this trend. Firstly,the main cause of this unwanted outcome is a lack of knowledge about the visiting nation's history and culture. Secondly,comparison of own country's lifestyle and history to others. Finally,because of people's unwillingness to show respect to the local traditions. For instance,Western people who visit the Arab world feel uncomfortable obeying certain regulations set by that community like cladding the whole body of women or covering the head when they enter holy places.Some middle-eastern countries have banned females from driving too.Some persons consider those population's customs as unacceptable. The main solution for all these problems is studying other realms of history and customs.Western culture is completely different from the eastern and middle-eastern style of living.So overgeneralization of other societies way of living should be avoided.Religious and social reforms are happening in all communities.In a contemporary world, everyone must develop an understanding of other territories chronicles in order to respect their heritage. For example,when we fully understand the historical background of certain traditions we will not be prejudiced about it. To put it in a nutshell,exploration of different civilization normally helps to increase one's awareness about life.But travelling sometimes does not work positively.There are many possible reasons and potential solutions for this issue.Education about other communities before you visit them proved as the best solution.