To solve the ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

Some people reckon that by escalating the prices of fuel we can mitigate the environmental hazards. However, from my perspective, raising the price of combustible is not the sole way to tackle this issue, although, there are some other ways too. Firstly, it is undeniable that the influence of fuel is unremarkable. Whereas,the fuel is not the only aspect that the people consider about buying a car because the price of cars as well as it depends on their need. For example: In India, the prices of petrol are double as compared to 10 years later, but the number of cars and motorbikes are immensely increasing day by day. To begin with, the government can impose stringent rules to buy a cars like increasing tax on imported cars as well as raising their prices because these are an integral part of traffic congestion as well as the emission of fuels.Because of this fact, people should consider if the price of the car is too high to afford and it will decrease the traffic jams. Furthermore, the people would like to take public transport, therefore it will cut down the number of private vehicles as well as reduce the emission of carbon dioxide which causes the greenhouse effect and climate changes these days. In conclusion, reducing the prices of petrol is not the only way to decrease the traffic and pollution. As I concerned, we should apply the above-mentioned solution to comply with the traffic and environmental issues