Many countries thought that children have to do homework in their free time while other say children should do more outdoor activity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

So many nations throughout the world are in an opinion that kids have to finish their homework in their leisure hours. Some other countries believe that they need to spend their free time doing outdoor activities. I strongly disagree with the statement that the children need to spare their free time for studying. Studying after school hours will give mental stress to children and playing will enable children to stay fit both mentally and physically. On the one hand, studying at home after school will give a lot of mental pressure on children. Furthermore, sitting and studying for too long hours will cause health issues like obesity in children and also pain in the spinal cord. A recent study, made by Stanford University students reveals that there is a 25% increase in childhood obesity cases from 2015 to 2020 which is due to sitting in one place for so much time. On the other hand, spending their free time playing extra-curricular activities will enhance the children to develop the inbuilt special skills other than studies. In addition, these activities will help children to relax their minds. For instance, in Russia after the introduction of extra-curricular activities into the main,curriculum there is a huge increase in the positive results of children both academically and in other activities as well. In conclusion, children should be encouraged to perform activities like sports, arts, handicrafts, dance, etc. However, we should keep an eye on the academic track also which is important for the future of children.