Modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. It also has disadvantages such as destroying the differences between cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Our world has changed to a better future thanks to modern technology. I am certain that this brings more benefit than the drawbacks, and I'd like to address that in this essay. Firstly, gadgets like smartphones have made communication easy, such as calling our loved ones even if they're far away. In addition, video call applications like Zoom have changed the way society works. People can work remotely even from home, and that is perfect for working parents who want to be with their child and still have an income. Speaking of children, visualisation from modern technology helps kids to learn with the best education they can get. Not only children, older people benefit from that too. Research for university students is a lot easier with the internet. Particularly for searching journals and other resources that are stored in there. In the same way that I can search for anything I want to know on the internet, and without struggle. Lastly, advanced technology in medicine is one of the greatest advantage of modern technology. It is a crucial part of human life. A great illustration for this is the case of COVID-19. It is a deadly virus that has taken a lot of lives. Without this technology, we wouldn't have the vaccine by now. Of course, there are some disadvantages to modern technology. For instance, it is considered that modern technology is erasing the difference between cultures. I personally thought that this problem could be solved and is not a big matter. There are a lot of organisations or communities that already preserve the culture. Besides, the world will continue to change as time goes by. In conclusion, I believe that modern technology is giving society more advantages than the drawbacks like in communication, education, as well as health care.