The best way to help underachieving pupils is to have compulsory after school activities which they must attend. This way they will become more involved in school and their grades will improve. To what extent do you agree?

Extracurricular exercises are the best way to help lagging students and improve their grades. They must attend it because they will become more involved in education and their grades will improve. First of all, I believe that underachieving students must attend compulsory after school tasks which are essential for them. Nowadays the amount of underachieving students is increasing steadily and gradually. It depends on not only students but also educational issues. Excess of pupils and lack of educational personnel have a negative effect because teachers can not pay attention to each student. School authorities know about this problem and tried to help them by creating out-of- school lessons and activities such as homework review, also pupils must attend those vital lessons, because if they don’t visit, in a negative case they will be deducted. Secondly, as practice shows, additional lessons after school have a positive influence on undergraduates. This allows them to be involved in the education environment properly. School surveys show that lagging students who spend their free time on extra lessons or other educational activities out of the school reach success in a short time. For example, I and my several classmates had to attend those lessons and we had been visiting additional lessons for 3 months, furthermore it allowed us to correct grades in a particular subject and pass the final exam. In a nutshell, I agree that compulsory after school activities are significant for some pupils and they must visit them. Therefore if a student realizes that fact he should find out some way that helps him or her.