Recently the freedom to work and live anywhere has become the main trend due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of these developments outweigh the disadvantages? Discuss.

In the last two decades, the advancement of technologies and transportation made society lives easier. However, as every coin has two flip sides, the development of technologies has also a dark side. Through this essay, both sides will be discussed. These days, work is no longer the thing that person has to do in one place or time. the community now can do their work anytime and anywhere. The best example will be the internet, it is an amazing tool to communicate and do several works simultaneously by being in a great distance of workplace and nation. Besides the advance of technologies, methods of transportation have enhanced too. the public now can easily travel from one city to another easily and quickly as not as before. For example, students can easily shuttle from home to university or school in a short time. On the other side, there are also some cons. The advance of communication technology provides the public with less attention, focus and connection with others. For instance, by imagining today nation's interactions, it can be seen that it is quite frequent that the population are keeping their eyes on their phone screens. To sum up, in my opinion, these advances have advantages and disadvantages, however, I think, their merits will always overlap their demerits.