In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In the modern world, safety is one of the main constraints for adolescents. It is widely noted that some parts of America imposed curfews, where they should not be outdoors unless without an adult. In my opinion, I disagree with this point as, during this particular age, they are bound to be free. To begin with, this is the age that lets youth understand the values of friendships and relationships, and imposing curfews will bring an abruption due to which children drive themselves to abscond. Moreover, if a curfew is to be followed, it is proven that the youth will find multiple ways to break it. For instance, in Connecticut, US, such a policy had to be reinstated because the local sheriffs became increasingly busy in bringing those who broke such regulation back home, almost every day. In addition, check-ins inflicted by parents will have more leniency, which allows young people to spend more time with friends, share adventures, explore and bond. At this age, these activities mould a person. However, there should be minimal control over a child's life to look out for anti-social elements. In other words, custodians can ensure that their young ones are not prone to danger. To cite an example, Canada is one of the safest countries, because, regulations are inflicted by each household instead of the whole country. In conclusion, youngsters need more time outside to delve into their surroundings, and a restriction turns this opportunity upside-down. Guardians can control their young with proper time limit domestically.