Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works, not showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary era, everyone is more attracted to a foreign culture. Is it a prudent step for museums and art galleries to focus on local civilization and traditions, instead of focusing on international work cultures? I find the above argument to be sounded correctly because of considering the importance of gain knowledge of their nation and improving the attachment with their mother culture or artwork. Young dwellers need to gain information about their history, culture, and traditions. Every individual in today’s society is lured by western fashion especially youngsters, who are the future of the union. Indubitably, people are not aware of their local culture, traditions, and so on. After analyzing the curiosity and needs of adolescents, owners of art galleries or museums put alien culture works or paintings in their arcade, as they only want to make money. However, they need to display more about the past incidents, local works of their country; so that youngsters can acquire awareness about the history and evolution of their civilization. In my friend’s museum, for instance, all the freedom fighters' pictures displayed, sacrificed their lives for the freedom of the community, such as Bhagat Singh, Mahatma Gandhi, and so on. After watching paintings of these fighters, youngsters feel more proud. Besides the knowledge, people will attach more to their nation. The reason behind this is that because of modern art everyone is forgetting their roots; resultantly they do not feel any attachment to local skill, rituals, language. If government implies the rule of compulsion to show only local artworks and not any foreign civilization; therefore pupils will realize the importance of their own fashion and they will feel more connected to the local society. To exemplify, In India, the government implemented the rule of displaying only local culture in the art arcade of all schools. Now students have a deep familiarity with Indian culture. To recapitulate, to gain wisdom about their society along with the hearted attachment to the local culture, I am completely convinced museums and craft galleries should give more importance to local works, art, and culture.