Living in a country where you have to speak a foreighn language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many immigrants claim that there are lots of issues socially and practically, which they need to deal with on a daily basis when they live overseas where a foreign language is used as an official language. I totally agree with this statement, and in this essay I will discuss the reasons in more detail. To begin with, it is undeniable that there are lots of social issues that an individual is facing while they are working or studying in a foreign country. To be specific, a foreign student or worker might have communication problems as they are not familiar with the language usage of the country. Therefore, they might end up staying alone without friends or not get a job to make a living in overseas. For example, recent research has shown that more and more immigrants are jobless nowadays because they are not able to communicate well during job interviews. On the other hand, there are also some practical problems that the immigrants might face while they are not living in their native land. Getting healthcare services overseas will be far more difficult due to the language barrier. To illustrate, in case of emergency, an individual might not be able to express the exact reason for visiting a hospital because of language problems and might end up getting the wrong treatment which could be fatal. To conclude, as a foreigner, an individual should carefully prepare a language proficiency in order to solve social and practical situations such as being jobless and not getting the correct treatment while he or she is in sickness.