There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

The fashion of not having children is increasing among married people worldwide. While this allows them to save a colossal amount of money, the major drawback is that it lefts them alone when they get old. It cannot be denied that having offsprings is an expensive affair nowadays, and people who decide not to have babies save a significant amount of money by taking this decision. This is because they do not have to worry about the tuition fees and health insurances of kids. Moreover, they can enjoy more freedom because they do not have kids to look after. For example, a recent survey by the BBC stated that 85% of financially deprived individuals have kids, and kids education, clothes, and food expenses are increasing their monthly bills. Hence, it is clear that the fashion of not having children is rising because people want to save some capital for their future and want to make their life comfortable. On the other,hand the major demerit of making the decision not to have children by married individuals is that when they get aged, they do not have many people in their family who can take care of them. Most of the time, sons or daughters provide support to their parents' issues such as illness or financial crisis. Another issue is that the saved money at a young age does not help them to survive a leisure lifestyle for a longer period of time. For instance, 83% of old age homes are registered by individuals who do not have children. Thus, the significant drawback of not having children is that it causes loneliness in the aged life of a person. To conclude, the aforementioned points make it evident that the decision not to have babies is financially beneficial for married people. However, the flip side of this decision is that it makes them lonely in their aged life.