Shortage of housing has given several social consequences. Only government who can solve the problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past few years, the continuous rise in population has resulted in a shortfall of various resources. One of the major impacts is the non-availability of residential space for people to live. Urbanisation being carried out, mainly focusing on the rich and the development of commercial areas has an adverse effect on the middle-class. The government, as well as the general public, should take the responsibility of sorting this issue. To begin with, the monetary value of houses has turned skyrocket high. To purchase a home, a person has to invest a huge amount of money. The primary reason for this is the scarcity of land. Even after excessive deforestation, the deficiency of property cannot be fulfilled. The government can come up with certain rules defining the maximum limit up to which a family can hold a particular ground, especially in the cities where this problem is out of control. Moreover, modest size quarters can be constructed through government aid for the individuals classified under the category of below the poverty line. For instance, humans who live under bridges in a polluted environment should be provided assistance. However, the matter under consideration cannot be resolved by the government alone. Other organisations and the community can also contribute towards the attainability of acres for everyone. To exemplify, non-profit organisations can carry out social awareness campaigns explaining the benefits of building a residence of reasonable size and how each person can work towards the welfare of one another. In my opinion, no government can work out a complication on its own. Public participation is a prerequisite to making any initiative successful. Therefore, the government and the folks should together work towards resolving the mess. To conclude, it is for the convenience of human beings that the government undertakes these kinds of measures. Hence, the common man should also take part.