In today's world many people own a smart phone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of social networks has changed individual relationships and communities. The author of this essay believes that the benefits of sharing your feelings or thoughts and easily contacting outweigh the drawbacks of being scammed by bad people. One of the most important must be mentioned is that you can share your feelings or your opinions quickly by using social media. This is also the most useful function of social media, you can write a blog or status and this can be attached with videos or images to share anything you want, it just takes you a few seconds and your blog can be seen by many people. As a result, it will connect people in the world and you will have more chances to meet and make new friends when you use social networks. Take Instagram as an example where you can see other personal pages and post your image so other people can see it. Another advantage that social media can bring us is that people can use it to contact other people. Many social media provide us services that we can chat or call easily, which could be useful for people in a family or for your friends, they can connect with others. Facebook is one of those kinds of social networks it has Messenger for chatting and calling, it also has video calls and all of those are free. Besides that, there is a drawback of bad people can scam you. In other words, there are a lot of people who pretend to a nice people and want to make friends with you, after a long time, when you trust that person they can scam something like your money, credit card or social media account. I think that people can have some skills to be more sensitive to strange people, we must know who can be a good friend. Subsequently, you should not be too trusted with someone whom you meet on social media To conclude, the rise of social networks bring the benefit of contacting and sharing with others easily outweighing the drawbacks of being scammed