The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that the government should allocate more monetary resources for teaching skill study at the school and college level as compared to other subjects. While I believe that it is important to give more emphasis to science subjects, the importance of other subjects cannot be ignored completely. This essay shall focus on the benefits that students drive from learning science subjects as well as other humanities subjects. On the one hand, system material promotes rational thinking among the learners. In other,words it generates curiosity in the minds of pupils and provides answers to most of the phenomenon that is happening around them. The students learn cause and effect relationship between various processes that are occurring in the surroundings. Further, investment in science and technology subjects prepares the students for future job prospects as with advancement and technological innovations, there are ample opportunities for employment in the area of science and technology. The more job opportunities, the better will be the employment generation leading to economic growth and development. On the other hand, teaching other subjects such as arts, languages and physical education are equally important. Teaching these subjects will help in the overall personality development of the students. For example, studying arts at school or college level helps students to vent out their stress. It also acts as a medium to portray their feelings and emotions. Some children are blessed with creative abilities and helping such students to realize their potential and excel in their respective fields by recognizing these abilities will transform them into world-class artists. Furthermore, other subjects like languages and physical education are equally important as studying languages will assist them to broaden their perspective and physical education will help them remain healthy and stay fit. In conclusion, governments should not only allocate funding to science subjects but also to other subjects such as arts, languages and physical education for overall growth and development of the students in order to help the country to grow and prosper.