some people believe that the best way to deal with heavy traffic in city centres is for privately owned vehicles to be banned, others however think this is not a realistic solution

some experts agree that the right option in controlling traffic congestion in major cities is to disallow private cars while others assumed this opinion is unachievable. I disagree that private owned vehicle should be banned from city centre's hence traffic light should be set up in busy areas and road network mainly for private vehicle needs to be constructed. on the one hand, traffic lights should be placed in strategic places on major roads in order to regulate the influx of both private and public cars. Also,drivers and commuters needs to educated on the colours of each traffic light.They should be aware that different colours symbolize different meanings like red colour is for stop while yellow means ready. For instance, osun state government averted traffic in a popular location in Oshogbo which is the capital of the state by putting traffic light in strategic places. similarly, construction of roads which allows free movement of vehicles is one of the roles of government. Furthermore, each road assigned for different motorist's and whoever violates the order should pay fine. For example, a particular lane is allocated for government owned buses(BRT) in Lagos state and no private car owner dares to navigate on this road. In conclusion, private owned vehicles shouldn't be prohibited on city centre's. Meanwhile, traffic light can be placed to control traffic and each road should be labelled.