Some people think it is more important to plant more trees in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to green planting. Some people insist that more trees should be planted in urban areas than developing more houses. I strongly agree with this opinion because urban cities do not have enough capacity to accept additional population, and they need more trees instead. To begin with, the first reason why I believe cities should plant more trees is that they cannot accept additional citizens. In fact, overpopulation in urban cities have become a serious problem in 21st century. For example, the population of Tokyo has been increasing for 24 years in a low, and thus people struggle to live their day-to-day lives. Despite this circumstance, rural areas suffer from depopulation since many youngsters tend to move to cities. Hence, I believe building more houses in cities in not good since it advances overpopulation in urban areas and depopulation in rural areas. In addition to this, another reason why I support this is that planting trees has more merits for society. Firstly, trees can solve air pollution which causes many health problems today. As industry has developed significantly, mankind produces all kinds of harmful substances in everyday lives, such as carbon dioxide. However, trees can absorb such gases and make them clean. On top of that, tree relieve stress and give people calmness. As a result, people less likely to become a mental disorder and other diseases. To conclude, I reiterate my complete agreement with the topic. This is because urban areas cannot accept additional people since there are already packed, and trees help people to live healthier in terms of physical and mentally.