Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days, obesity is a big matter that countries have; as a result, a group of people believe the best way to improve public health is the build a range of sports centres while others think that these elements do not have an impact, and governments should find other ways. I subscribe to the second idea owing to the fact that when authorities want to have a healthy society, they have to change people's diets and lifestyles. On the one hand, when the number of sports facilities in one region climbs, but inhabitants do not like to use them or exercise is not a section of their lives; therefore, they do not use this equipment; whereas, the governments spend a lot of money enhancing people health. In other words, the tools of one category are not important when the using of them is not common among the population. On the other hand, if authorities invest money in the citizens' diet by reducing the cost of foodstuffs which have a lot of vitamins, proteins, calcium, and so on and increase the price of fat and convenient meals, people like to use more the cheapest items that have a positive influence on their health. In addition, it is crucial that governments change populations' negative habits to positive ones by advertising good lifestyles and doing various activities. To sum up, in my opinion, sports facilities are a good choice for improving people's health when the population want to use them; nevertheless, it is essential that governments in the first step alter people's bad habits and meals to have healthy communities.