Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The growth of private schools is increased rapidly for the last few years as education is being considered as a business than a service. Hundreds of Private institutes were started and if the government is responsible for their maintenance, then the growth of the government schools is limited. In my view, private schools should not be dependent on government money. Firstly, Considering study is good money earning area rather than providing it as a service to the public, many individuals and corporates start new schools every academic year and a very high amount is being collected in terms of several fees like tuition fee, admission fee and owners of the private schools can easily look after their schools with the fee amount. Thus, they should not depend on the public fund. Secondly, if the government is responsible for the well-being of the private schools then it is a burden on the government and this also causes limited growth in the government schools. For example, government fund can be spent on improving the basic needs of the government schools like dining rooms, toilets, furniture but, If this fund needs to be transferred to private schools then there is no improvement in the government sector schools as per one of the survey results. Many kids are going to government schools as there is no fee and the reason could be most of the communities are middle class or below the poverty line and they cannot afford the private school fee. Moreover, there are government schemes providing mid-day meals and free uniforms and books to government school going students. If government has to fund private schools also then it is difficult to run the government schemes and eventually school dropouts will be increased and it is not a healthy sign for the societies and this will also put the localities into poverty and there might be a risk of students will turn as criminals. For instance, a survey conducted on school dropouts revealed that many of them are identified as thieves. In conclusion, government fund should only be considered for its own schools and no need to fund the private schools as private owners can manage with the fee they collect.