Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

It has been pointed out that a huge number of works that people had been doing have been taken place by several pieces of equipment. In my opinion, this trend leads to two benefits for manufacturers and factories, however, it is also devastatingly detrimental for individuals who did those jobs before. On the one hand, equipment is used to produce items not only brings more profits to manufacturers but also increases the quality of products. Although companies have to invest a significant amount of money to purchase and update their facilities, as long as machines are set up and can replace labor completely, factories do not need to pay most of the labor fees in the long term, which is the biggest part of the expense. Besides, as precision instruments are controlled by intelligent computer systems, fewer mistakes can be made, thus the quality of goods is guaranteed. For instance, most investors whose factories in China have utilized machines to produce their goods say that apart from the increasing of products’ quality, they also save a massive percentage of money which is workers’ salary. On the other hand, the significant drawback is those who worked in factories were made redundant, which causes their lives to unstable and uneasy. In order to earn their livelihood, those unemployed people have to spend a period of time finding other jobs or receiving further training, thus resulting their lives difficult. Some of the locals who were hired by factories present as their tasks have been displaced by machinery thoroughly, it is extremely tough for them to find a lucrative job in their current abilities. So they have to change their occupations, and even they need to receive further education, thus creating excessively hard to their lives. In conclusion, although the development of machinery is beneficial for manufactures, the downside for former workers should be considered.