In many countries in the world people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

The fashion industry has played a major role in influencing the globe. It has led individuals to purchase the latest clothes and follow the trendiest hairstyles in most of the nations. It is a positive development as famous personalities and social media are the reason behind this trend. People have an urge to go in hand-in-hand with the new arrivals and these arrivals are usually showcased by actors. When they appear in an award show or a party, for example, they present themselves to the public in the newest attire from the clothing industry. By seeing this, the people opt to wear the same designed dresses. If those personalities would never represent the trend then the public would not be aware of the newest comings. Hence, it is a trend that causes no harm in following. Another strong influencer in the market is social media where the youths of a country post pictures with their experimented hair -dos. When other youngsters see their uploads, they will also like to follow the same. For example, an individual posts a picture of her new coloured hair, then other females will also have an urge to colour their hair because none of today's generation people wants to look outdated. If there were no interactive media like Facebook and Instagram, young people would have never followed the trend. So, this is why people are choosing to style their hair in order to look modern. In conclusion, although it is not necessary to look fashionable, individuals are always stuck up to buy the latest clothes and latest hair look to be present in a contemporary world and not to stay out-fashioned.