It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important.

The growth of a nation is highly influenced by the richness of wildlife resources. Hence, it is agreed by people that the government has to take measures in order to constantly protect them. However, a larger group of people feel the government has to be mindful of bigger problems that are affecting lives and divert their focus in resolving those problems. I agree with both sides but think it is pivotal for officials to provide funds in order to safeguard animals. Firstly,it is true that people living in slums, small apartments are struggling to get a good source of drinking water. To overcome this, administrative officers can implement the construction of reservoirs and dams to save water. Water desalination and recycling methodologies can also be brought into action to dwindle water scarcity. Secondly, all citizens require transportation facilities in their everyday lives. City counsellors can take steps to regularize traffic by imposing hefty fines for traffic violations, can lay grounds for bullet train facilities and can introduce more air-conditioned buses for the crowd to commute to work. Though measures to solve the aforementioned problems is crucial, it is also imperative to protect the natural habitats from extinction. For example, recent news stated that there are only seven White tigers in existence and two are in the 'Karakoram wildlife sanctuary, India. Indian wildlife protection has spent 20 crores to set up a natural habitat to protect the white tiger species. Zoologists are also working towards breeding more white tigers in future. Another animal that is about to go extinct is the red-headed python, which weighs 27 kilograms and is 10 feet in length. Herpetologists are collaborating with the ministry of Australia to transport the reptile to the wildlife reserve in Sydney for reproduction. This might involve funds equal to setting up a metro rail project. However, citizens have to be aware of the fact that animals are the pride of our nation and investing money to protect them is a profit to us and increases the economic growth of our country. To conclude, besides the survival complications humans are facing, I think the circle of life starts and ends with wildlife species and it is the duty of the citizens and the ruling government to keep them away from harm.