The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be used to solve these problems?

Nowadays, a large number of people choose to live in cities rather than countrysides, and this change causes several problems in both places. In this essay, I am going to discuss problems caused by this and examine possible ways to address these problems. To begin with, there are two problems that caused by the change. Firstly, overpopulation of urban areas is a serious matter. For example, land prices of urban areas have increased significantly since the demands for lands in cities expand. In addition to this, traffic problems are also caused by overpopulation, such as traffic jam and rush hours. On the other hand, depopulation in rural areas is critical as well. In fact, around 800 local governments are recognized as an endangered community, including Akita where is predicted to disappear within 30 years. I believe that there are two possible ways to address those. At first, authorities have better encourage people who live in metropolitans to move to the countrysides. They are able to continue their jobs and maintain relations thanks to the development of the Internet and related technologies. As well as, the government should enhance lives in agricultural areas. As the youngsters move out from such places to cities for the sake of earning more money, it is vital to create occupations in agricultural areas and make farming more effective. To conclude, there are two issues caused which are overpopulation in metropolitans and depopulation in the rustic areas. To tackle these problems, enhancing people to move out to the countrysides and promote local works such as agriculture are essential.