Some people think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the new buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree? How important are old buildings to us?

Ancient buildings and monuments owe to the pride of our nation. Most people think they should be wiped off and replaced by modern architectural buildings. However, I contend with these thoughts and the following paragraphs will illustrate my statements of disagreement. Buildings from medieval times have become a great spot of tourist attraction. The government has focused on renovating these buildings, to increase tourism and this has elevated the economic growth of the country. Also, photographs of arts and sculptures present in temples built during the Harrapan civilizations are sold in shops and exhibitions, yielding enormous money. This also adds up to the rise in the GDP of our country. Tajmahal, for example, is an old monument built during the 1800s and it still contributes to 2% of the country's profit. The fact that historic buildings are irreplaceable outweighs the reasons to destroy them. Temples hold cultural and traditional values of a particular human race. People need to be aware of the truth that it is impossible to recreate or build a replica of a temple that was built years ago. Modern architecture might be suitable for contemporary buildings but the ancient touch can be brought only in conventional architecture. People need to look at the problem from a wider angle and be mindful that the destruction of old buildings, temples and monuments is the start of losing the cultural and traditional heritage that we hold. To conclude, I think working towards modern structures,especially in cities would be highly profitable to the country, but it should not happen at the cost of knocking down the existing buildings.