Some businesses now say that no-one can smoke cigarettes in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Today, some companies forbid smoking on their properties. In some countries, smoking in public areas is even prohibited by law. I absolutely agree with such policies. Consequently in the essay, I will discuss the reasons why I embrace these changes. Firstly, this habit obviously has a detrimental effect on smoker's health. It harms their lungs, stomach and blood because nicotine as well as the other chemicals, which are contained in cigarettes, remain in the human body for a long time. Furthermore, they finally lead to such deceases as lung or stomach cancer, and cardiovascular pathologies. One of the examples that I know is my father who died of stomach cancer when he was sixty-four; he had been an incorrigible smoker for approximately forty years. Secondly, it is detrimental to so-called passive smokers - the people who personally do not smoke but suddenly find themselves next to a smoking person and have to inhale the dangerous chemicals. Therefore, they not only suffer from the unpleasant smell but also receive tremendous doses of this contaminated air. For example, the author of the book "Easy Way to Give Up Smoking", who had not been smoking for decades, died of lung cancer only because he had been exposed to the tobacco smoke in his clinics; one of the features of his course was that the patients were allowed to smoke unless they decide that this cigarette is the last one. To conclude, I assume that the world would be a much cleaner and safer place if smoking was totally banned in public. For this reason, I agree that public smoking must be prohibited.