Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their studies in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

There has been a significant effort on attracting young people to focus on academic studies in school. Some children may have found it hard to concentrate on their class resulting in distracting other classmates and leading to adverse effects in school. I think the main reason for this issue is that schools excessive pressure on children, thereby losing their interest in studying. To begin with, children cannot be engaged in studying because of high-standard educational programs. Studying has been considered tedious and unpleasant work for young students because it is a challenge for them to memorise complex math formulas and scientific concepts. What I am concerned about is that students might be able to lose their entire interest in studying. In Korea, for instance, even young students, have studied a high-quality education which is mandatory curriculums. Most students seem to have been struggling with stress and strain to get high performance, contributing to a lack of attention in class. Therefore, I believe students may lose healthy morale to participate in the class. So, how can we improve student’s motivation to focus on their studies? First, education organizations such as schools and other institutes should implement various methods to attract children. Rather than solely studying by themselves, debating with other classmates or using online resources, including watching educational videos, for instance, seems effective at satisfying children in class. Another effective approach I can think of is that parents and teachers should use a reward system. What this explains is that if students receive compliments or other rewards what they want like having free time, hence, they will try hard to concentrate on their studies. For these reasons, I believe that we should encourage children to immense in class by several methods. To sum up, children seem to have challenges to fully engage in school because of unsatisfying educational issues. In order to tackle this problem, organisations and guardians should play a vital role in evoking children ’s satisfaction in studying. I think chances are high that when we explore alternative ways to teach children rather than giving a strict academic atmosphere.