Some people think the advantages of international tourism outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree?

In the last few decades, the tourism industry is gaining popularity. Few individuals of society asserted that there are more merits than demerits of worldwide travelling. I am completely in accord with the given ideology and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with the relevant illustration. To commence with, there are numerous reasons to favour this notion. The first and foremost one is, culture and custom of the nation gain popularity. To explicate, totters get to know more about other traditions and promote their interest at world level. Consequently, this trend aids to make good relation with other country. To exemplify, as per a survey conducted by World Tourist Organisation in 2018, 90% of holiday makers come to visit India to spend their quality time due to which Indian culture becomes in trend. Hence, the livelihood of India expends everywhere in the World. Thereby, it is evident that world level tracking has a number of boons. In addition to this, another conspicuous reason is that this development plays a significant role in creating employment prospects for local people. To explain, travellers need to book the place and accommodation for which they need to pay an enormous amount of money which enhance more number of job opportunities in the locality. As a result, the economy of the nation will improve automatically. For instance, as per recent research done by The Times of India, visitors from various corner of the universe come to visit the different places of Dubai by which 85% of the citizen of the nation got appointed in various hotels and tourists places. Thus, Dubai becomes one of the most developed country in the world. To conclude, owing to reasons such as custom popularity and more employment chances, make this trend more advantageous. Therefore, I completely agree with the former notion that international tourism has more positive points which dwarf its negative views.