one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is the hottest topic being discussed, which is about the consequences that humans have started to live more number of years than in past due to advanced medical facilities are available. I opine with the fact that the demerits of the same are more compared to its merits. To begin with, let us understand the merits associated with the aforementioned fact. Firstly, we are able to save a life that is in danger due to medical reason. This brings happiness to the family of the person who has recovered. Secondly, an individual will get a chance to live and contribute more to the family and society by giving their services. It is observed, that elderly people help in many ways as they share their experience with other youngsters. On the other hand, when we talk about such situations which helps an individual to survive due to medical care, it takes a lot of things that are to be considered. In the first place, the amount of money being spent on medicines and other facilities is a huge expense; which in turn allow an individual to just survive inactively. Further, we need manpower to support them in all kind of activities that is worth nothing. Furthermore, we struggle a lot so that they live but we have no idea about their pain. Not only these, but we also are not aware of whether they want to live or not. For instance, a piece of recent news revealed about the expenses and other resources that are required for old people to treat which in turn is affecting other needed people. To conclude, we can clearly notice a bitter fact as the disadvantages overweigh the advantages in this case. We should use these medical facilities for the needy rather than making someone survive in critical condition. We should also understand the worth of such practices and take wise decision so that we can redirect all the resources in the right direction.