In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

Nowadays, income disparity is a serious issue in many countries since some people are earning immense salaries while others are struggling to make ends meet. Some people, therefore, argue that the government should cap the amount workers receive. In my opinion, this difference in salaries is beneficial to the economies because it encourages the majority to work harder. It cannot be denied that there are several positions in a workplace and it is obvious that each person may get unequal wages. Levels and salaries are a major factor that motivates people to work harder and harder in order to have a better life. Moreover, rich people have their own right to get high salaries due to their activities and investments. Furthermore, they can act as an inspiration for poor people and can also start enterprises that create job and money for others. In addition, this tends to improve the living standards of the population and economies in a long term. On the contrary, income disparity is not a good thing. This makes the poor feel inadequate. In general, the public has a natural tendency to want more. This is a factor that drives national development. The government should do something to help this group of people. For example, imposing higher taxes on rich people or launching welfare schemes by offering free education and health care for people living below poverty lines. Ultimately, the population should corporate with the leader to develop the community t ignoring someone behind them. In conclusion, controlling the salary’s rate is not a good solution. Thus workers should get appropriate wages. Lastly, the government must support poor people by providing free education and training.