Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems from the internet and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the globalization era, internet usage is constantly on the rise, making several individuals avoid a hospital and solve their wellness problems by seeking some advice. I believe this is undoubted a negative development of society, and this essay will present the causes and the effects of this issue before reaching any conclusion. Firstly, many people have a negative attitude towards a doctor because it seems to be an enormous issue when people choose to go to the hospital. In other words, going to the hospital is not ensuring that the individual will see the doctor. The reason is that some cases require an appointment before the treatment. For example, in the case of a dentist, as we can see in several clinics, if we desire to have specific health care such as teeth whitening, we ought to make an appointment because the particular dentist would not always available. In addition, solving the health problems by ourselves is not the best choice because it has a terrible effect on our life. It is undeniable that numerous people attempt to heal themselves, and the results are that they have worse health issues. For instance, innumerable advisers believe that mind stabilizers could heal a person who receives the pain from cancer. Thus, few people prefer to purchase such unusual items without advice from the doctor, leading to coma and even death of a patient. In conclusion, after discussing the reasons given above and their suitability, I would like to reiterate my point that physical distress gives rise to a delicate situation, which should be dealt with: very sensibly. The goal of every human being should be to select a medical veteran for this job. Therefore, one should consult a well-educated doctor to prevent any minor ailment from turning into a significant illness and take medicine prescribed by the doctor so that our body can recover quickly.