Some people say it is more important to plant trees in towns and cities than to build housing. Do you agree or disagree?

Some say that it is very important to build new houses, some think that it is necessary to plant a lot of trees. I agree with the second option that planting trees is important for our ecology. On the one hand, many people prefer to have many houses in their city to meet their housing needs. In their opinion, if beautiful and huge buildings are built in our cities, our cities will also develop, and all tourists will come to us. And I think that if the houses are built in the open areas, there will be a lot of problems, for example, these houses will be very expensive. Therefore, these people encourage the use of open spaces as additional housing zones to close the gap in the market, and city officials convert many indoor open spaces and parks into residential projects. On the other hand, planting trees in open areas has many advantages. First, when there are many trees, these trees create a lot of oxygen and a comfortable environment for people. So I think it is better to plant a tree than this huge building. For example, in my country, they only build buildings and cut down trees. If a green area is opened for recreation, there are many trees and people can breathe fresh air. In conclusion, although some people still agree to build new buildings in open areas, I think that planting trees is very useful and will greatly increase our level of environmental friendliness.