In many nations, people in huge cities live alone or in a small family units, Instead of large extended family. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In many cities around the, world community have started practising living as a nuclear family rather than living in joint families. I believe, it is a positive development as and will discuss about the same in the following essay. Our lifestyle and culture is changing drastically day by day. People living in big cities are so occupied with their work and themselves therefore many young people prefer not to stay with their parents or grandparents. Also, they are not interested in following a traditional lifestyle. Moreover, the freedom and comfort they get when they live alone is completely hampered. Also, many older people don’t like the fast paced and hectic city life and tend to move to a peaceful place post their retirement where their kids won’t be comfortable. Furthermore, if we are living alone each generation can enjoy their time and space without invading into someone’s personal privacy life. On the other hand, if people live in extended families although they have less personal space and choices, but they tend to learn a lot of traditional values and know about their elders. In fact, living in joint family also helps in the overall growth of a child traditionally for which modern parents have less time. Add more points---- support system,bonding According to my, with the, lifestyle we follow it is better to live in small families as there would be less issues and every generation will be able to enjoy their time and space which is the most important factor of individual growth nowadays. Henceforth, it is good if people live in nuclear families. However, deciding upon what kind of family is better depends on an individual’s perspective.