Today, more and more parents depend on their children’s grandparents for childcare. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

In this era, both father and mother have to work in order to support their family expenditures. Although some individuals attach that to leave children with their grandparents has only negative effects, I totally believe that it provides both negative and positive trend. In this essay, I will examine my views. The principal reason many people have a negative attitude towards children who grow up with their grandparents is that they would lose their relationship with their father and mother. Furthermore, children possibly have bad behaviours if they live with the elderly. For example, there are a plethora of cases that teenagers seem to be offensive to other people because they have been raised by their grandparents and those elder people always spoiled their grandchild. Besides, those children possibly do an aggressive action to their parents too. However, the main reason that supports my good view about youngsters who raised by older relatives is that they can learn old tradition from their grandparents. It can be seen that in the globalization era, teenagers almost forget about old cultures. Staying with the elderly people are teaching them to learn about ancient life. For instance, in Thailand, most of the elders are living in the countryside. It means if the grandchild stays with their older parents, they can learn how to live without convenience facilities. Moreover, those children will also get a positive relationship with their relatives. In conclusion, even though teenagers might have terrible behaviour if they did not stay with their parents but in my point of view, it also gives a good effect on the relationship between relatives.