Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Advancements in modern technology have moved the way people interact with each other. This essay will present how enhancements of it will help people connect with others and then state that on the whole, this is a very beneficial development because this would facilitate the establishment of educational and professional fields. In this modern era, interaction across the country possibly happens using social media even with people they have never met before. There are plenty of social media platforms like Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram, TikTok and many more. Through these applications, we are not only able to form direct communication but also indirect communication. For instance, uploading photos on Instagram while other users can put their like and comments on it is a kind of indirect communication. In addition, the video call feature that consists of it helps us to form a live interaction with our loved ones. My family and I used that tool to always keep in touch while long-distance separated us. as mentioned above, it is a positive evolutionary, especially in academic and working areas. Firstly, workers do not need to attempt office to get done their job. This phenomenon is called working from anywhere. It reduces cost and is time-consuming. This only can be achieved with communication technology advances. Secondly, this also can be seen in the academic world. Classrooms can be held online using conference platforms namely Zoom, Google Classroom or Google Meet. We have felt how powerful these are during Covid-19. At that time, universities and schools luckily still continue the learning process only with the help of technology. In conclusion, the internet has changed how people interact, of course making it easier for us to form long-lasting connections. It brings positive impacts on human living in many aspects of life.