Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the biggest problems we are seeing nowadays is " Garbage ". It is widely producing from human day to day activities and we can see trash everywhere from rural to urban. The government should take necessary steps to prevent this to build a healthy environment. The first and foremost reason for the rapid increase of waste is due to the usage of "use and throw" material that many people are using rather than the material that can be used multiple times. For example, nowadays, single-use of paper plates and glasses are being used a lot on several occasions like party or marriages. As there are hundreds and thousands of people gathered for such a party, a huge volume of garbage is collected the next day. Secondly, producing plastic items is very easy than making other metal items such as steel and bronze and plastic is cheaper than other metals and hence many industries started producing more and more plastic items and they are available for a low price. Thus, users are preferring to buy those plastic items rather than metal items and plastic items are not useful for longer usage causing tons of garbage. For example, 10 metric tons of plastic can be bought at a very low rate than the same volume of other metal. Finally, to control this increasing waste, the government should introduce new laws very strictly and create awareness on how the garbage is causing issues in society as well as the good things about using reusable items., Also government should impose more taxes on single-use items and encourage small industries which prepare multiple-use items. For example, if start-up companies are allowed for fewer taxes and other benefits and the current tax should be increased on the companies which make "use and throw" items. In conclusion, People are habituated to single-use items that eventually increasing trash everywhere, i would recommend the government should create awareness in the communities on one-time-use items and encourage them to use reusable products. This way we can reduce the wastage from our day to day life and that gradually decrease the amount of rubbish we produce.