It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. Do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children.

The value of goodness should be taught to the kids at an early age. They should know at a young age what is right and wrong for them or society. Many people and I believe that punishment helps juvenile to do the right things. This essay will discuss how punishment help to make a Nobel person in society in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, children will become responsible if they know about misdoings. It is the responsibility of parents and teachers as well to teach about the moral and ethical values. If they doing something wrong parents and teachers have the right to punish them. For instance, when I was school-going, one of my classmates did not complete his homework and the teacher punish him to write "I will not do this mistake" hundred times. From that day he never made the same mistake. Hence, I personally believe that punishment is necessary to make a juvenile kind and noble person. Moreover, some kids are stubborn and not respect their parents and teachers. If a child will punish forward his early actions he will definitely go on the right path. A child should not be punished brutally such as slaps or with sticks. For instance, when kids do not obey their parents they should punish them such as not watching TV, they will not go outside to play, they will not eat their favourite food and so on. With this, they will realise their mistakes. To conclude, In my opinion, a child should not punish physically. Parents and teachers can punish them in other ways. They can be given social responsibility like cleaning the streets and helps the older people. It will help them to become a responsible man.