Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some arguments about whether the extinction of particular species of flora and fauna is currently the main problem or other environmental ones are more imperative to our lives. From my point of views, I enunciate that our world today is facing more and more alarmingly issues that everyone ought to put the first priority rather than the former one. On the one hand, it is true that the disappearance of some species of plants and animals has a negative impact on human and other species in terms of their utility, which makes us can not ignore the importance of this environmental problem. Every creature on this earth has its own missions to exist such as contributing to the food chains of other animals or performing their respiratory purposes. As a result, the loss of particular plants and animals would considerably decrease biological diversity to some extent. Not to mention, some rare plants and animals could possibly provide people with medicines thanks to the development of science and technology nowadays. For example, the compounds from the venom of several typical cobras have been using in pharmaceutical research for many years as a measure of reducing osteoarthritis pain. On the other hand, it is suggested that global warming and pollution by some of the most significant problems that not only the governments but also individuals should try to solve immediately. Global warming without a doubt are threatening human existence. As temperatures continue to rise day by day, it would trigger the greenhouse effects which leads to the destruction of ozone and tremendous influences on human lives and natural inhabitants. Besides, pollution also cause negative effect on people’s health. For instance, the increasing number of CO2 released by various vehicles to the environment would gradually deteriorate respiratory function and decrease our life expectancy. In conclusion, I believe that pressing environmental issues such as global warming or pollution are among the most urgent problems that we should address them as soon as we can adjacent to the extinction of several species of plants and animals.