Some information in films, books and on the Internet has a negative influence on young people. Some people think that such information should be controlled. Give your opinion on both sides of view use your own experience and example.

Nowadays, as information technology develops, the access to a wide variety of information has been becoming more and more multiple and convenient, which not only contains something useful but also the information that has a bad impact on the young generation. Some people insist that the latter kind of information should be limited by relevant authorities seriously. I think that overall, I agree with that. Undoubtedly, many people should not expect that the information with a negative influence on young people can be completely removed by excessive media censorship and check of contents for literary works and artworks. After all, many printed works and music works aimed at satirizing reality would be difficult to avoid some violent and sexual images, but most of them can be seen as valuable masterpieces in human history, such as some French operas and paintings in the 19th century. If censorship offices endlessly tighten its review procedures, this can restrict the creativity of artists and writers and infringe on individuals’ right to free expression. Nevertheless, the governments cannot neglect the importance of checking the information that people can acquire from the Internet and some cultural products mainly because some sexually explicit or violent images in some films or videos might motivate young people to develop passive values. More precisely, after watching the kind of videos or films, they are likely to imitate the violent acts, offensive language and sexual behaviour that they are exposed to in the media and therefore commit a crime in the future. Therefore, some measures that exist in many countries, like the movie rating system, seem to be quite necessary. In conclusion, I think that the government should keep using censorship to control violence, offensive language and sexual images in the media as long as their censorship decisions are well informed and thoroughly considered.